>>
you're reading...
Fan Albums

Quarter Circle Jab – Kickbutt.exe


The odds against me running into this band and their album was heavily weighed against them, but they happened to gained enough luck points and a belt with 4 strength/4 stam. I happened to be looking at comments on GM4A, followed the link of a commenter, then on that site found a random track, which then led me to google the album’s name where the track came from. Found information on vgmdb.net and a link to the album’s page, where I downloaded it and listened to it all. The adventure was fun as always, and the album was good. Give it a listen, it’s basically a group of game(s) and medleys for them. I wanted to hear a “Turks Theme” somewhere in there, but I digress. Great stuff guys, really liked “Sonic 2 – Chemical Plant” and “Lagoon – Intro and Final Battle”.

*Information was taken from VGMdb.net (Which I usually use as my source).

About Marcos A. Gaspar

Videogame music enthusiast. :)

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Quarter Circle Jab – Kickbutt.exe

  1. Or you could have asked me. I downloaded this album a week or so ago, and also know the guy from Concatenation records. We are all on The Shizz forums yo!

    Posted by genoboost | August 8, 2009, 1:57 am
  2. Haha, where’s the adventure in that? :D Yes, and I have to signup and link over the The Shizz…TODAY! I didn’t know you had the album either, haha, I’ll be sure to nudge at you next time. :)

    Posted by Rhythmroo | August 8, 2009, 10:51 am
  3. Thanks for posting this! We had loads of fun recording this album.

    A little bit of trivia: we recorded this album in four different locations; one in Madera Ranchos, CA for the drums; one for the keyboards/rhythm section at Justin’s in Bass Lake, CA and one at our friend Josh’s in Coarsegold, CA for the leads.

    I want to record some of these songs over again at some point because I’m dissatisfied with my amateur-ness on the drums (the timing is very shabby).

    Thanks for the support!

    – Tom (drums)

    Posted by TETSUOOOO | October 10, 2011, 7:26 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Contact

Have any game music topics I should mention here? Send them my way via email at rhythmroo@live.com.
